What Is The East Central PA Regional Task Force?

One of nine Regional Homeland Security Task Forces in Pennsylvania, the East Central PA Regional Task Force (ECTF) was formed in 1998 in response to the growing threat of the use of Weapons of Mass Destruction (WMD) and the regional effect of a potential incident. Today, the ECTF provides “All Hazards” planning, mitigation response and recovery services to citizens in the following Pennsylvania counties: Berks, Columbia, Luzerne, Montour, Northumberland, Schuylkill, and Wyoming.

The ECTF is directed by an Executive Board and organized by committees representing Emergency Services, Law Enforcement, Civil Officials, Health Care Organizations and others involved in disaster preparedness. The Committees of the ECTF include: Business, Industry and Infrastructure, Fire, Rescue, and Hazardous Materials, Health and Medical, Incident Management Team, Information Services, and Law Enforcement.